“New Mutants” Film Will Indeed Feature McAvoy’s Professor X

In an interview with ComingSoon, rumored “New Mutants” star Anya Taylor-Joy let it drop that it will indeed be James McAvoy (“X-Men: Apocalypse”) portraying the iconic Professor X in the film.

“I have [seen the Demon Bear animatic], it’s pretty cool,” Taylor-Joy said in response to a leaked storyboard animatic that seemingly confirms that the film will be adapting the seminal “Demon Bear Saga.” “I’m a big fan so I’d love to be a part of it. I can’t say very much, but I would love to be a part of it. I think this year’s gonna be very exciting.”

When pressed if McAvoy would appear in the movie Taylor-Joy said,  “I mean, I think James is already a part of it, isn’t he?”

Fox’s “New Mutants” film is set to feature the classic lineup of Mirage, Wolfsbane, Sunspot (Who appeared in X-Men: Days of Future Past portrayed by Adan Canto), Cannonball, Magik (sister of Piotr “Colossus” Rasputin”), and Warlock.

demon-bear-x-babies

Source: CBR

Leave a Reply

