First Impressions: Star Lord

The first of Star Lord issue 1 is actually a Year One story about Peter Quill in the post Secret Wars Universe.

It’s actually very fun energetic first issue. It reminded me a lot of J.J. Abram’s Star Trek which fits nicely with the Quill character.

I am surprised however by the difference in origin from the movie. I’d assume they would more alike. There may be a reason that makes itself apparent later on.

I also really like the art style of this book. It’s so poppy and full of energy and character.

Overall I’d definitely suggest this book and I would even suggest reading along instead of waiting for a collection.

 

Star-Lord (2015-) 001-001.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

